PPS Elections 2020

A meeting of Ex-officio members of Pakistan Phytopathological Society was held on Tuesday, 25 February 2020 at Institute of Agricultural Sciences (IAGS), University of the Punjab, Lahore. Prof. Dr. Saleem Haider (Former President PPS) chaired the meeting and Prof. Dr. Nazir Javed (Permanent Secretary PPS) was unanimously selected as Election Commissioner for holding the elections of PPS Executive Council for the tenure 2020-21.

Prof. Dr. Nazir Javed appointed the following members as Election Committee;

Dr. Imran Ul Haq, UAF
Dr. Amjad Shahzad Gondal

Election Commissioner/ Election Committee has announced the following schedule for PPS Executive Council Elections, 2020;

Receipt of nominations: By 09 March 2020
Scrutiny of nomination forms: By 12 March 2020
Withdrawal of nominations: By 17 March 2020
Availability of final list of contestants: On 18 March 2020
Elections Postponed due to COVID-19 Pandemic
Online elections: N.A
Announcement of results: N.A

The Executive Council comprises the following;

  • President (on national basis)
  • Vice Presidents (One each from the four provinces, Islamabad, AJK and Gilgit Baltistan)
  • Secretary (on national basis)
  • Joint Secretary (on national basis)
  • Treasurer (on national basis)
  • Six Councilors (on national basis)

Considering the current situation of lockdown due to COVID-19 pandemic, the election committee has decided to postpone PPS Executive Council Elections 2020. The new election dates will be communicated later.

Please review the List of PPS Lifetime Members and help us update if there is any change.